0 items in cart EUR 0,00

Shop

This is where you find all the products of Pfeffer-Percussion.de

Progressive Etüden

for cajon solo and duet
by Torsten Pfeffer
intermediate - advanced level
fingerings
introductive technique part
Double Stroke & Floating Hand
Finger techniques & Flams, Ruffs
20 Solo- and 10 Duo-Etudes
1 Solo and 1 Duo Concert piece
adhesive binding
120 pages, full score
English / German
EUR 22,50
"For me this volume is remarkable since it valorizes the cajon as an instrument. Anyone can do bumm-tschack – now there is something for those who want more." 
Conny Sommer, cajon-pro, Leipzig
"I am delighted by the book! I will recommend it to my advanced students and work with it in my lessons. It is a great enrichment for the percussion-literature." 
Frank Petersen, music school Petersen, Leipzig
"I can't stop myself on practicing. I'm trying to teach my students to play the ensemble piece and hope they can perform it in their concert next year." 
Margie Tong, percussionist, Hong Kong
"I am so happy to finally find a book like this. I have greatly enjoyed Conny Sommer's book, and was looking for something more formal to complement it. I am recommending this book to every other cajon player I meet!" 
Cindy Gresham, percussionist, Pasadena, Texas, USA

TRAILER  /  MEDIA  /  FAQ  /  ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Media   There are examples:

This volume is supplemented by exclusive videos. 23 free videos are currently available.

 

   

General Information
Virtuoso playing-techniques, extraordinary time-signatures, new musical forms, exciting rhythm-variants and accompany-pattern for bells: with the help of the «Progressive Etüden» one's own musical knowledge and playing-skill is deepened and improved. The student is given the opportunity to enhance their musical vocabulary and hence become able to interpret music in a new exciting way. With each piece your view of the cajon as an instrument will be changed - there are so many possibilities of making music with it. Destinct fingerings for all notes as well as musical expressions facilitate the working out and sensitize for a differentiated performance. For the first time working- and performance-material for your own playing, teaching and the big stage is summed up in one volume.

Content
The book is divided into two large parts. The first one consolidates the basic playing techniques of the cajon. Furthermore, new techniques are introduced and systematically worked out in four different meters, double stroke etudes finger etudes floating hand etudes flam / ruff etudes progressive etudes groove etudes. Part II is a collection of progressive etude like pieces that deal with multiple rhythmic and musical issues. A true challenge in terms of performance and interpretation!

PART I PART II
Double Stroke Etudes
Finger Etudes
Floating Hand Etudes
Flam & Ruff Etudes
Summariums Etude
Progressive Etudes
Groove Etudes
20 Solo Etudes
10 Duo Etudes
Solo-Concert Etude
Duo-Concert Etude

Instrumentation
All pieces are designed for the Peruvian cajon type. In the concert pieces a cajinto and a bass-cajon is added. The duo pieces may be performed on different cajons to achieve a clearer, transparent sound. Just give it a try and see.

Author's Comment
How far can you go on a cajon in terms of playing technique and music? Is it possible to use it in another way than just treat it as a drum set substitute? This question in mind I started to work on pieces off the mainstream that deal clearly with other matters than usually. I came up with etudes in the musical and technical sense of the term, presenting a reflection of this search of mine for new possibilities. Whether it’s a short sketch or a concertante solo part, here one can find a tremendous amount of material, perfect for those who are looking for new input and like to take the unknown road. A true challenge!
- Torsten Pfeffer -

0 Elemente EUR 0,00

Shop

Hier findest du das gesamte Angebot von Pfeffer-Percussion.de

Progressive Etüden

für Cajon Solo und Duo
von Torsten Pfeffer
für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene und Profis
mit Handsätzen
einführender Technikteil
Double Stroke & Floating Hand
Fingertechniken & Flams, Ruffs
Solo- und Duoetüden & Konzertstücke
120 Seiten
Heftbindung
Deutsch/Englisch
Audios & Videos zu ausgewählten Etüden!!!
EUR 22,50
"Für mich ist dieser Etüden-Band deshalb so bemerkenswert, weil er das Cajon als Schlaginstrument sehr aufwertet. Bumm-Tschack kann jeder – jetzt gibt es auch etwas für die, die mehr wollen." 
Conny Sommer, Cajon-Spezialist, Leipzig
"Ich bin begeistert von dem Buch. Ich werde es meinen fortgeschrittenen Cajonschülern empfehlen und im Unterricht damit arbeiten. Es ist eine große Bereicherung für die Percussion-Unterrichtsliteratur." 
Frank Petersen, Musikschule Petersen, Leipzig
"I can't stop myself on practicing. I'm trying to teach my students to play the ensemble piece and hope they can perform it in their concert next year." 
Margie Tong, Percussionistin, Hong Kong
"I am so happy to finally find a book like this. I have greatly enjoyed Conny Sommer's book, and was looking for something more formal to complement it. I am recommending this book to every other cajon player I meet!" 
Cindy Gresham, Percussionistin, Pasadena, Texas, USA

TRAILER   /   AUDIO&VIDEO   /   FAQ ZUM BUCH   /   INFOS ÜBER DEN AUTOR

Medien   Hier drei Beispiele:
Zu der Veröffentlichung gehören Medien die im Laufe der Zeit noch erweitert werden. 23 freie Videos sind bisher verfügbar.  

Allgemeine Informationen
Virtuos einsetzbare Techniken, ungewöhnliche Taktarten, neue musikalische Formen, spannende Rhythmusvarianten und Begleitmuster für Schellen: Bereits vorhandenes Wissen und Können wird mit «Progressive Etüden» aufgenommen und professionell weiterentwickelt. Der Spieler vergrößert sein musikalisches Vokabular und kann so Bekanntes neu interpretieren. Mit jedem Stück wird die Klang- und Einsatzmöglichkeit der Cajon erweitert und die Sicht auf das Instrument verändert. Genaue Handsatz- und Vortragsangaben erleichtern den Erarbeitungsprozess und schärfen den Sinn für ein differenziertes Spiel. Zum ersten Mal ist Übungs- und Auftrittsmaterial für das eigene Spiel, den Unterricht oder die große Bühne in einem Band zusammengefasst.

Inhalt
Das Buch unterteilt sich zwei große Abschnitte. Der erste Teil festigt die wichtigsten Grundlagen des Cajonspiels. Darüber hinaus werden neue Spieltechniken vorgestellt und systematisch in vier verschiedenen Taktarten erarbeitet und gefestigt. Double Stroke Etüden Finger Etüden Floating Hand Etüden Flam / Ruff Etüden Progressive Etüden Groove Etüden. Im zweiten Teil werden vielfältigste rhythmische Phänomene in auskomponierten Spielstücken thematisiert. Echte Herausforderungen in musikalischer sowie spieltechnischer Hinsicht!

PART I PART II
Double Stroke Etüden
Finger Etüden
Floating Hand Etüden
Flam & Ruff Etüden
Summariumsetüde
Progressive Etüden
Groove Etüden
20 Soloetüden
10 Duoetüden
Solo-Konzertetüde
Duo-Konzertetüde

Instrumentierung
Alle Stücke sind für die peruanische Cajon konzipiert. In der Duokonzertetüde kommen noch die beiden kubanischen Cajontypen Cajjinto und Basscajon hinzu. Letztere können jedoch auch durch ähnlich klingende peruanische Cajontypen ersetzt werden. Bei den Duoetüden ist mitunter zu unterschiedlichen Cajons zu raten. Das erweitert das Klangspektrum und schafft Transparenz. Hier kann einfach ausprobiert werden.

Autorenkommentar
Wie weit kann man auf der Cajon in spieltechnischer und musikalischer Hinsicht gehen? Ist es möglich, das Instrument anders als nur als Schlagzeugersatz zu nutzen? Diese Frage hat mich bewegt, Stücke zu schreiben, die abseits des Mainstreams liegen und bewusst in andere Bereiche vorstoßen. Es sind Etüden im spieltechnischen und musikalischen Sinne entstanden, die ein Abbild dieser Suche nach neuen Möglichkeiten darstellen. Ob kurze Studie oder konzertantes Solo, hier findet sich ungeheuer viel Material für alle, die nach neuen Anregungen suchen und sich dabei gerne auf unbekannte Pfade begeben. Eine Entdeckungsreise!
- Torsten Pfeffer

Fotos: