0 items in cart EUR 0,00

Shop

This is where you find all the products of Pfeffer-Percussion.de

PPCR

P-feffer P-ercussion C-ajon R-udiments
by Torsten Pfeffer
elementary - intermediate level
32 rudiments with technical variants
fingerings
Double-Stroke, Floating-Hand, Finger-Stroke
staple binding
60 pages
English / German
audios & videos
EUR 17,50

TRAILER   /   MEDIA   /   FAQ   /   ABOUT THE AUTHOR
 
General Information
An instrumental break-through! Inspired by the rudiments for snare drum, we now present rudiments especially designed and notated for cajon. Whether you are a beginner or advanced player, here you will find the basics of a perfect playing technique.
Considering the peculiarities of the instrument and how it is played with hands instead of sticks, these rudiments have been designed especially for cajon player. There is hardly a better way to work that focused on the own technical skills. A gift to everyone who truly wants to become a brilliant player.

Content
Each rudiment is first demonstrated using the Ton-Stroke. Then it is applied to various playing techniques. Clear fingerings have been defined and the rudiments have been adapted to other playing techniques such as Bass-Stroke, Knock and Finger-Stroke.
 
PPCR 1-6
Hand-To-Hand Rudiments
PPCR 7-10
Double-Stroke Rudiments
PPCR 11-14
Diddle Rudiments
PPCR 15-19
Triplet Rudiments
PPCR 20-24
Roll Rudiments
PPCR 25-32
Grace-Note Rudiments
 
Instrumentation
All rudiments have been designed for the Peruvian cajon type. The instrument should react easily when doing Finger-Strokes, so that all patterns can be performed.
 
Author's Comment
A good and reliable playing technique needs a dependable fundament. The elementary basic movement combinations of the hands and fingers while playing the cajon are the keystones of this structure. Whenever a technical problem occurs it is very likely to result from a deficit in this basic structure. Thus, it is essential to strengthen this fundament in order to enhance the own playing technique.
Many idiomatic playing techniques of other instruments could flourish because its technical rudiments were extracted and issued. Following the example of the rudiments for snare drum I designed the present collection of cajon rudiments. New ones have been introduced, some left out and others adopted. The main issue has always been the question: "What rhythmic and technical elements are frequently used in cajon playing?" That implied the present systematization according to six keystones and thirty two rudiments in total.
Like everything else this present determination of cajon rudiments is just a start. For sure there will be improvements and extensions. I hope to get the ball rolling and provide a practical tool for practice that will upgrade the own playing skills.
- Torsten Pfeffer, Leipzig Germany, June 2012

Verlag: KickTheFlame Publishing

0 Elemente EUR 0,00

Shop

Hier findest du das gesamte Angebot von Pfeffer-Percussion.de

PPCR

P-feffer P-ercussion C-ajon R-udiments
von Torsten Pfeffer
für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene
32 Rudimente mit spieltechnischen Variationen
detaillierte Handsätze
Double-Stroke, Floating-Hand, Finger-Stroke
Heftbindung
60 Seiten
Deutsch / Englisch
Audios & Videos auf der Website
EUR 17,50

TRAILER   /   MEDIA   /   FAQ ZUM BUCH   /   ÜBER DEN AUTOR
 
Allgemeine Informationen
Ein Durchbruch! Nach dem Vorbild der Rudimente für kleine Trommel wurden nun Rudimente speziell für Cajonspieler entwickelt und notiert. Ob Anfänger oder Fortgeschrittener, hier findest du die Grundlagen einer perfekten Spieltechnik.

Unter Beachtung der Eigenheiten des Instrumentes und seiner Spielweise mit Händen, wurden diese Rudimente speziell für den Cajonspieler entwickelt. Besser und zielgerichteter kann man an seiner Technik wohl kaum arbeiten. Ein Geschenk an jeden, der ein wirklich brillanter Spieler werden will.
 
Inhalt
Alle Rudimente werden zunächst in ihrer Grundform anhand des Ton-Schlages vorgestellt. Es folgen Anwendungen auf weitere Spieltechniken. Hand- bzw. Fingersätze wurden verbindlich festgelegt und die Rudimente auf andere grundlegende Spieltechniken wie dem Bass-Schlag, Knock und Finger-Schlag übertragen.
 
PPCR 1-6
Hand-To-Hand Rudiments
PPCR 7-10
Double-Stroke Rudiments
PPCR 11-14
Diddle Rudiments
PPCR 15-19
Triplet Rudiments
PPCR 20-24
Roll Rudiments
PPCR 25-32
Grace-Note Rudiments
 
Instrument
Alle Rudimente sind für den peruanischen Cajontyp entwickelt worden. Das Instrument sollte vor allem bei den Fingertechniken leicht ansprechen, damit alle Anwendungen befriedigend umsetzbar sind.
 
 
Autorenkommentar
Eine gute und vor allem souveräne Spieltechnik bedarf eines verlässlichen Fundaments. Die elementaren Grundbewegungskombinationen der Hände und Finger beim Cajonspiel stellen die Pfeiler dieses Fundaments dar. Treten spieltechnische Probleme auf, ist das meist auf Defizite in der Grundstruktur der Spieltechnik zurückzuführen. Will man seine eigene Spieltechnik verbessern, gilt es das Fundament stärken.

Viele instrumentenspezifische Spielweisen haben sich vor allem deshalb weiterentwickelt, weil die spieltechnischen Grundelemente extrahiert und gesondert thematisiert wurden. In Anlehnung an die Rudimente für kleine Trommel und die spieltechnischen Besonderheiten der Cajon, habe ich die vorliegende Rudimentsammlung zusammengestellt. Neue Übungen wurden eingeführt, manche übernommen und andere ausgelassen. Im Vordergrund stand immer die Frage: "Welche rhythmischen und spieltechnischen Elemente werden häufig beim Cajonspiel angewandt?" Daraus ergab sich die vorliegende Systematisierung nach sechs unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten mit insgesamt zweiunddreißig Rudimenten.
Wie alles so ist auch diese Festlegung der Cajon Rudimente nur der Anfang und es werden sicherlich im Laufe der Zeit Optimierungen oder Erweiterungen vorgenommen werden. Ich hoffe, mit der vorliegenden Sammlung und Systematik den Stein ins Rollen zu bringen und Cajonspielern eine nützliche und vor allem praktikable Übehilfe zur Verfügung zu stellen.
- Torsten Pfeffer

Verlag: KickTheFlame Publishing