Shop

This is where you find all the products of Pfeffer-Percussion.de

Nora Thiele

picture of Nora Thiele

About The Author
Nora Thiele is a musician who moves fluidly among work in early music, world music, jazz and improvisation. Her repertoire encompasses traditional, experimental and classical music in equal measure. Her musical work is concerned above all with sounding out the intersections, boundaries and connections among genres, epochs and cultures. Nora Thiele, who is resident in Berlin, is considered one of the leading and most innovative specialists for framedrums.

She has furthermore gained a reputation as an accomplished and experienced leader of workshops in that field and frequently teaches oriental percussion and solkattu (a south Indian rhythmic language) in the “groove” in Berlin-Kreuzberg. She gave concerts in Germany, France, Poland, Italy, Turkey, Iran, Syria and China with her ensembles and as a soloist and guest musician.

CONTACT   /   WEBSITE

My contribution to the project PFEFFER PERCUSSION
From my own intensive period of practice and study I know the desire for enjoyable and excellent literature for frame drum. Now I am very glad to contribute to the “Frame Drum Library” with the “Pieces for Frame Drums Vol.1” My own musical career showed me how occidental classic and traditional drum music interweave and I am convinced that it is a great advantage to extend the repertoire for frame drums as well as to develop the logic way of notation for instruments which favors the creativity of various artists in this field.

I particularly like the elaborate and enchanting graphic design. I am excited to watch the “Frame Drum Library” developing and I hope there will be more authors and artists who show the diversity of these instruments and musical cultures.
 

Publications at PFEFFER PERCUSSION
Framedrum

PIECES FOR FRAMEDRUM VOL.I
PIECES FOR FRAMEDRUM VOL.II (publication 2013)
Riqq
INSTRUCTION BOOK (publication 2014)

Shop

Hier findest du das gesamte Angebot von Pfeffer-Percussion.de

Nora Thiele

picture of Nora Thiele

Über die Autorin
Nora Thiele bewegt sich als Musikerin zwischen den Bereichen Alte Musik, Weltmusik, Jazz und Improvisation. Traditionelle, experimentelle und klassische Musik gehören gleichermaßen zu ihrem Repertoire. In ihrer musikalischen Arbeit geht es um das Ausloten von Schnittstellen, Grenzen und Übergängen von Genres, Epochen und Kulturen. Nora Thiele, die in Berlin lebt, gilt als eine der führenden und innovativen Spezialistinnen für Rahmentrommeln. In diesem Bereich ist sie eine versierte und erfahrene Workshopdozentin.

Mit ihren Ensembles "The Playfords" (earlymusicfolk), "Duo Doyra" (art of frame drum) und dem irakischen Oudspieler Saef Alkeat (trad. arabische Musik); als Solistin und Gastmusikerin konzertierte sie in Deutschland, Frankreich, Polen, Italien, Türkei, Iran, Syrien und China.

KONTAKT   /   WEBSITE

Zum Projekt PFEFFER PERCUSSION
Aus meiner eigenen intensiven Üb- und Studienzeit kenne ich die Sehnsucht nach unterhaltsamer und niveauvoller Spielliteratur für Rahmentrommeln. Nun bin ich ganz besonders froh, mit den "Pieces for Frame Drums Vol.1"einen Teil zu der "Frame Drum Library" beitragen zu können. Ich selbst habe durch meinen eigenen musikalischen Weg erlebt, wie sich abendländische Klassik und traditionelle Trommelmusik miteinander verweben können und bin überzeugt davon, dass es ein großer Gewinn ist, sowohl das Repertoire für Rahmentrommel zu erweitern, als auch eine logische Notationsweise für diese Instrumente zu entwickeln, die es verschiedenen Künstlern ermöglicht, auf diesem Gebiet kreativ zu werden.

Die aufwendige und mitreißende graphische Gestaltung gefällt mir besonders gut. Ich bin gespannt, das Heranwachsen der Rahmentrommel-Bibliothek zu beobachten und hoffe, dass es noch viele AutorInnen und InterpretInnen geben wird, die den Facettenreichtum dieser Instrumente und Musikkulturen widerspiegeln.

Publikationen bei PFEFFER PERCUSSION
FRAME DRUM
PIECES FOR FRAMEDRUM VOL.I
PIECES FOR FRAMEDRUM VOL.II (Veröffentlichung 2013)

RIQQ
INSTRUCTION BOOK (Veröffentlichung 2014)